Colour Chart

Leather is a beautiful, natural and long lasting choice of sofa covering for your home. The London Furniture Company offers three different categories of leather in 60 colours, all tanned in Italy. Read our article on the grading and categorisation of Italian Leather for more detail, but in short we offer three options:

House leather: Italian Category 25 High Protected Leather. This carries are high level of colour coating to protect the leather from spills and scratches, so it is more resistant to wear and tear. It is the best choice for households with young children or pets.

Premium leather: Italian Category 38 Medium Protected Leather. This leather holds a moderate amount of embossing for protection. It is still soft to the touch, but less resistant to spills and scratches.

Luxury leather: Italian Category 50 Low Protected Leather. These are prestigious European hides called full aniline and full top grain hides, where the surface of the original hide hasn't been touched. However, no food or drink should be used on the sofa. 

Please note that colours on the screen may vary from the original leather swatch.



  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Houzz Icon

By entering your email in the box above, you agree to receive marketing emails from us and agree to your data being processed in accordance with our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.



The London Furniture Company pairs traditional craftsmanship with contemporary design, bringing luxury and elegance to your living room at a fraction of the price of traditional designer sofas and furniture. We do this without compromising on service or quality.


TEL: 0345-548-0089


2 Eastbourne Terrace, 

Paddington, London W2 6LG

© 2019 The London Furniture Company, a trade name of Strazzia Ltd.